AsBIC9 Travel Support

Application deadline extended to 15 AUGUST 2018 (no further extension)

The organizer, with the support from the Society of Biological Inorganic Chemistry (SBIC), has set aside limited funds, in the form of waived or reduced registration fee, to help participants defray their costs of attending AsBIC9,

To encourage geographical and gender diversity, priority will be given to female students/scientists as well as students/scientists from developing*/under-represented countries.

*For the list of developing countries, refer to:

The selection process will be overseen by the Organizing Chair and the criteria used for the selection process include assessment of the quality of the science, the value of the contribution to the conference session, the relative career stage of the applicant, with preference towards junior scientists.


Travel Support Offered:

  •  Registration waiver for student#

[worth SGD 510 (~ USD 380) per student]

#“STUDENT” is defined as full-time undergraduate or postgraduate student in a recognized tertiary institute such as university and polytechnic.

  • Discounted registration rate @ SGD 510 (~ USD 380) per researcher/scientist

[instead of the delegate registration fee of SGD 1,010 (~USD 760)]



  1. Submit abstract for review by 1 JULY 2018 (extended to) 15 AUGUST 2018.
  2. Submit APPLICATION FORM by 23:59 hrs on 15 JULY 2018. (extended to) 15 AUGUST 2018


The Organizing Committee will review all applications and notify successful applicants by email by 21 August 2018.



  • Successful applicants (recipients) MUST complete their registration and payment of fees by 01 SEPTEMBER 2018 (Offer lapses if recipient fails to complete the payment of registration fees by this deadline).
  • Recipients MUST be the presenting author to attend and present at AsBIC9
  • The waiver or reduced registration fee offered is NOT transferable to another applicant or co-author
  • The organizer reserves the right to grant partial-support.
  • Decision of the selection panel is final and no appeal will be entertained.
  • For enquiries, please contact the Secretariat at:

Application Deadline:
Wednesday, 15 AUGUST 2018
(23:59 hrs, +GMT 08:00 hrs)

Download Postcard & Calendar

Download A3 Poster

Contact Us

AsBIC9 Secretariat
Tel: (65) 6900 7183